uk 2019 winner

>> Richelle van Gemert

The talented and passionate Richelle van Gemert is currently assistant head sommelier at Adam Handling Chelsea, in London. Previously she worked at the home of sommelier ninjas, 67 Pall Mall, London, as a senior sommelier. Prior to her move to the UK, Richelle has held sommelier roles in her native Netherlands, at Hotel de Weverij Restaurant Cordial* in Oss (1 Michelin star), Restaurant de Negenmannen (Boxtel) and Restaurant De Karpendonkse Hoeve* (Eindhoven; 1 Michelin star). Among her many accolades, in 2019 she was named 20th ASI Best Sommelier of the World, she was also runner up in the Netherlands round of the Wines of South Africa Sommelier Cup in 2016. She has studied with the Court of Master Sommeliers.

UK 2019 entries closed

Adrian Gethin Doss
Alan Bednarski
Alexander Dilley
Andres Rangel
Angelo van Dyk
Claude Millee
Daniel Jonberger
Derek Scaife
James Payne
Jan van Heesvelde
Julio David Tauste Sierra
Klearhos Kanelakis
Matteo Paciotta
Matthieu Ghezouli
Mayank Arora
Melania Battiston
Michihito Higashihara
Moritz Dresing
Richelle van Gemert
Stuart James Skea
Tanya Mann
Tony Lecuroux
Valentin Radosav

United Kingdom Semi - final round

10 June 2019
67 Pall Mall:  THE CLUB
The competition and tasting will be open from 11am – 6pm. You can come along at any point during the day and we expect the competition element to take half an hour.
Entries open:
1 February 2019
Entries close:
7 June 2019